Events

2023 Programs & Calendar of Events

Dates, Times & Locations are subject to change. Please follow us on Facebook to make sure you are kept up-to-date on any changes.

May 13, 2023, Saturday 9am. We’re gonna get up close and personal with the birds. Join us on May 13th at Southwick’s Beach Trailhead. Be sure to wear comfortable shoes, bring your camera, and be ready for some fun! 🦆If you need more information, please contact us at hendersonnyhistoricalsociety@gmail.com

May 17, 2023, Wednesday Noon. The museum opens for the season.

May 29, 2023, Monday. Henderson Memorial Day Parade and Community Calendar Sale.

July 8, 2023, Saturday 10am. The Battle of Henderson Harbor presented by Patrick Wilder inside the Henderson Historical Society Museum.

July 15, 2023, Saturday 10am. The Cemeteries of Henderson presented by Henderson Town Historian, Eric Anderson.

July 29, 2023, Saturday 10am. A Talk by author Tim Lake inside the Henderson Historical Society Museum.

August 12, 2023, Saturday 9am to 3pm. Henderson Heritage Day on the ground of the Henderson Historical Society

August 19, 2023, Saturday 10am. Prohibition in Southern Jefferson County presented by Debbie Quick inside the Henderson Historical Society Museum.

August 26, 2023, Saturday 10am. Albert Dowker presents The Story of the Unknown Road inside the Henderson Historical Society Museum.

October 11, 2023, Wednesday. Final day open for the season.

December 3, 2023, Sunday Noon to 3pm. Henderson Historical Society Annual Christmas Party-Open House.